×

Dates

The College does its best to update the dates listed regularly, however, on occasion changes do occur. Therefore, the College reserves the right to modify these dates without notice or prejudice.

Note: Individual program start dates and breaks may differ.

Event Date
Fall Term Begins Monday, August 29, 2016
Fall Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, September 2, 2016
Labour Day Monday, September 5, 2016
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10, 2016
Remembrance Day Friday, November 11, 2016
Fall Term VW Deadline Date (does NOT include 1 week for exams) Friday, November 18, 2016
Fall Term Exam Week Monday, December 12, 2016 to Friday, December 16, 2016
Fall Term Ends Friday, December 16, 2016
Academic Break Saturday, December 17, 2016 to Sunday, January 2, 2017 inclusive
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2016
New Year’s Day Sunday, January 1, 2017
Winter Term Begins Tuesday, January 3, 2017
*Winter Term Add/Drop Period Ends Monday, January 9, 2017
Winter Convocation Monday, February 6 and Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 20, 2017
Reading Week (for applicable programs) Monday, February 20, 2017 to Friday, February 24, 2017 inclusive
Winter Term VW Deadline Date (does NOT include one week for exams; does NOT include reading week) Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017
Easter Monday Monday, April 17, 2017
Winter Term Exam Week Monday, April 24, 2017 to Friday, April 28, 2017
Winter Term Ends Friday, April 28, 2017
Spring Term Begins Monday, May 1, 2017
Intersession Begins Monday, May 8, 2017
Intersession Add/Drop Period Ends Prior to beginning of the 2nd class
Spring Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, May 5, 2017
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2017
Spring Convocation Tuesday, June 6 and Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Intersession VW Deadline Date Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Intersession Ends Friday, June 23, 2017
Canada Day Saturday, July 1, 2017 - College will be closed Monday, July 3, 2017
Spring Term VW Deadline Date (does NOT include 1 week for exams) Friday, July 21, 2017
Terry Fox Day Monday, August 7, 2017
Spring Term Exam Week Monday, August 14, 2017 to Friday, August 18, 2017
Spring Term Ends Friday, August 18, 2017

For further information on the dates listed above, please contact RRC’s Student Service Centre.

Download RRC’s 2016-17 Academic Schedule ›